Anthropology
Anthropology
Subject Librarian:
LeRoy LaFleur
llafleur@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9354
-
Social Sciences Citation Index
- Via ISI Web of Science - Dates: 1900 - current
Identifies journal articles and cited references in all social science disciplines, many with links to full text.
-
ProQuest Research
- Via ProQuest - Dates: Varies
Identifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
-
Social Sciences Full Text
- Via EBSCO - Dates: 1983 - current
Identifies articles in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, politics and law, many with links to full text.
Abstracts included from 1994-current; full text for many articles from 1994-current.More»
-
SocINDEX
- Dates: 1895 - current
Identifies articles, books and other resources in sociology, anthropology, education, and other social sciences.
Includes some links to full text.More»
-
AnthroSource
- Dates: Varies by title 1880-
Full text electronic archive of all journals from the American Anthropological Association.
You can search the articles in the archive or browse individual journal issues. Register with AnthroSource to take advantage of its customization featuresMore»
-
JSTOR
- Dates: Varies by title from 1800s - 2000s
Full text articles in many disciplines.
Subject areas include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, statistics. The University of Rochester Libraries currently subscribes to the following multidisciplinary JSTOR Collections: Arts and Sciences I through XI. JSTOR also packages their content in disciplinary collections, however, the only ones of these that we have licensed are the Biological Sciences segment and the first of the Business collections. More»
-
Bibliography of Asian Studies
- Dates: 1971 - current
Identifies articles, books and book chapters on Asian history, geography and culture.
Citations are in English and other Western languages.More»
-
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)
- Dates: 1935 - current
Identifies articles, books and conference papers on Latin America.
Covers anthropology, art, economics, geography, government and politics, history, international relations, literature, music, philosophy and sociology.More»
-
ISI Citation Databases
- Dates: 1898 - current
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from all disciplines, some with links to full text.
Comprised of three databases that can be searched separately or in combination: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-current), Science Citation Index Expanded (1973-current), Social Sciences Citation Index (1973-current).More»
-
Medline - PubMed
- Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
Most current version of Medline. May include articles from selectively indexed journals that do not appear in other versions of Medline. Includes access to the molecular sequence databases of the Entrez system. Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.More»
-
ProQuest Research, Newspapers & Business
- Dates: Varies
Identifies articles in journals, magazines and newspapers, many full text. Includes ABI/Inform, Ethnic NewsWatch,GenderWatch
and Alt-Press Watch.More»
-
Sage Premier
- Dates: Varies
Journals from Sage Publications. Browse or search tables of contents, abstracts and full text articles in all disciplines.
Includes the Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Full text available as indicated. More»





