Brain & Cognitive Sciences
Key: Recommended Database
PsycINFO - Via Ovid - Dates: 1969 - current
Identifies articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related subjects, many with links to full text.
Medline - OVID - Via Ovid - Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology. Many with links to full text.
Full-text articles are provided by Ovid and may include some articles not available though our regular online journal subscriptions. Provides the easiest interface for precise searching with subject headings and subheadings.More»
Medline - PubMed - Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
Most current version of Medline. May include articles from selectively indexed journals that do not appear in other versions of Medline. Includes access to the molecular sequence databases of the Entrez system. Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.More»
ISI Citation Databases - Dates: 1898 - current
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from all disciplines, some with links to full text.
Comprised of three databases that can be searched separately or in combination: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-current), Science Citation Index Expanded (1973-current), Social Sciences Citation Index (1973-current).More»
Biological Sciences - Via ProQuest - Dates: 1982 - current
Identifies articles on biomedicine, biotechnology, behavior, ecology, neuroscience, and zoology. Relatively weak in botany.
Covers the literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents. Topics include: Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts 1993-Current Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) 1982-Current Animal Behavior Abstracts 1982-Current ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources 1971-Current ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts 1984-Current ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts 1989-Current Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) 1982-Current BioEngineering Abstracts 1993-Current Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts 1982-Current Chemoreception Abstracts 1982-Current CSA Neurosciences Abstracts 1982-Current Ecology Abstracts 1982-Current Entomology Abstracts 1981-Current Genetics Abstracts 1982-Current Health and Safety Science Abstracts 1981-Current Human Genome Abstracts 1982-1995 Immunology Abstracts 1982-Current Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) 1982-Current Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts 1993-Current Nucleic Acids Abstracts 1982-Current Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts 1989-Current Toxicology Abstracts 1981-Current Virology and AIDS Abstracts 1982-Current More»
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts - LLBA - Via ProQuest - Dates: 1973 - current
Identifies articles, books and reports in linguistics and related fields, many with links to full text.
ACM Digital Library - Dates: 1954 - current
Full text from articles and conference papers in computer science and related disciplines.
Communication and Mass Media Complete - Dates: Varies
Articles on all aspects of speech, rhetoric, debate, broadcasting, and media studies.
Many major journals have indexing, abstracts and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). More»
ERIC - Via FirstSearch - Dates: 1966 - current
Identifies journal articles (EJs) and documents (EDs) in education and related fields.
To find the fulltext, click on the red button attached to each article's Detailed Record to get the full text. Try a web search for documents (ED's).More»
IEEE Xplore - Dates: Varies
Full text of IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards.
ScienceDirect - Dates: Varies
Journals from Elsevier Science. Browse or search tables of contents, abstracts and full text of articles in all disciplines.
Includes the sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences, and clinical medicine. Full text from 1995 on, except as indicated.More»
Zoological Record Plus - Via ISI Web of Knowledge - Dates: 1978 - current
Identifies books, book chapters, and journal articles in zoology.
Does not provide abstracts; however, the indexing is comprehensive and informative.More»