-
SciFinder on the Web
- Dates: 1879-current
Identifies articles, patents, conferences, books and dissertations in chemistry and medicine, with some links to full text.
Search by substance name, structure, substructure, reaction, CAS registry number, molecular formula, organization, research topic and author. Searches Chemical Abstracts and Medline databases simultaneously. Full text is available through ChemPort and SFX technologies. Learn more about SciFinder Scholar . More»
Register with your UR email address to obtain a free password.
-
Science Citation Index Expanded
- Via ISI Web of Science - Dates: 1973 - current
Identifies research articles and cited references in science, engineering and medicine, with many links to full text.
-
Reaxys: Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry on the Web
- Dates: 1771-present
Identifies chemical compound properties, structures, and reactions with references to journal and patent literature of chemistry.
The data originates from the Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry, the Beilstein Handbuch der organischen Chemie and a Patent Chemistry database. To learn more, see About Gmelin, About Beilstein, and About Reaxsys.More»
-
American Chemical Society Journals
- Dates: 1879 - current
Full text of American Chemical Society journals.
-
ScienceDirect
- Dates: Varies
Journals from Elsevier Science. Browse or search tables of contents, abstracts and full text of articles in all disciplines.
Includes the sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences, and clinical medicine. Full text from 1995 on, except as indicated.More»
-
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
- Dates: current edition
Data for chemistry, physics, and engineering. Requires JAVA to view & manipulate tables.
-
Combined Chemical Dictionary
- Via ChemNetBase - Dates: Varies
Find chemical properties and structures with related references.
Find chemical properties and structures with related references. Search by structure, name, molecular formula, CAS Registry number, property value or any combination. Retrieve basic property information, description of hazard, derivatives properties, and references to synthetic methods and spectra. Covers properties of inorganic, organic, organometallic, pharmacological agents, analytical reagents or natural products. This is the online version of "Dictionary of organic compounds", "Dictionary of natural products", "Dictionary of inorganic compounds", "Dictionary of organometallic compounds", "Dictionary of pharmacological agents", and "Dictionary of analytical reagents". For more information see the introduction on the database website.More»
For structure searching, use only Internet Explorer
-
Merck Index
- Dates: Varies
Properties and references for medically relevant molecules. Search by structure with a chemdraw plugin.
Includes a list of Organic Name Reactions.
More»
-
Protein Data Bank
- Dates: 1971 - current
3-D structural data of large molecules of proteins and nucleic acids.
-
Springer Materials
- Dates: Varies
Data in the physical sciences and engineering from Landolt-Bornstein, etc.
Data in the physical sciences and engineering from Landolt-Bornstein, chemical safety data, the Dorthmund Data Bank Software and Separation Technology (DDBST), a Database on Thermophysical Properties and the Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases. The chemical safety data is from REACH: Registration, Evaluation, Authorization and Restriction of Chemicals, GHS: Globally Harmonized System, RoHS: Restriction of Hazardous Substances and WEEE: Waste from Electrical and Electronic Equipment.More»
-
AccessScience
- Dates: Varies
Science encyclopedia articles, definitions, biographies, study guides and graphics.
includes McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science and Technology,9th ed.,McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, 6th edition,McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology and more. updated daily.More»
-
Cambridge Structural Database
- Dates: Varies
Crystal structures of small organic and organometallic molecules.
-
Cambridge Structural Database
- Dates: Varies
Crystal structures of small organic and organometallic molecules.
-
Chem Sources
- Dates: Current
Catalog of chemicals from domestic and international suppliers.
Catalog of chemicals from domestic and international suppliers. Search by substance name, CAS registry number, molecular formula, trade name, or supplier. Retrieve supplier.More»
-
Comprehensive Medicinal Chemistry II
- Dates: Varies
Articles on medicinal chemistry including drug
discovery. Funded by the Friends of the Library.
Topics include drug targets, drug discovery technologies,
computer-assisted drug design, ADME Tox approaches, diseases and related
drugs. More»
-
e-EROS Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis
- Dates: 1995 - current
Identifies uses and properties of reagents used in organic synthesis.
Browse alphabetical list of reagents or search by keyword, reagent name, structure, substructure, reaction, reagent name, reaction name, catalyst, solvent, yield, temperature, author, reference or year. Based on book set called Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis edited by Leo A. Paquette. Updated frequently. Structure searching may require a plugin.More»
-
Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry
- Dates: Varies
Articles on inorganic chemistry.
Topics include chemical elements, transition metals, nanomaterials, catalysis, coordination chemistry, bioinorganic chemistry, organometallic chemistry, theoretical methods and computational methods.
More»
-
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
- Dates: Current
Full text encyclopedia articles on biology, with links to other resources.
Includes customizable features for classes and individuals.More»
-
Espacenet
- Dates: Varies
Identifies patents from many countries, some with page images.
-
General Science Full Text
- Via EBSCO - Dates: 1984 - current
Identifies magazine and journal articles in science, including Astronomy, Biology, Botany, Chemistry, Conservation, Earth
Science, Environment, Food & Nutrition, Genetics, Health & Medicine, Mathematics, Microbiology, Oceanography, Physics, Physiology and Zoology.More»
-
Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)
- Dates: Current
Full text of Material Safety Data Sheets of chemicals.
-
Medline - OVID
- Via Ovid - Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology. Many with links to full text.
Full-text articles are provided by Ovid and may include some articles not available though our regular online journal subscriptions. Provides the easiest interface for precise searching with subject headings and subheadings.More»
-
Medline - PubMed
- Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
Most current version of Medline. May include articles from selectively indexed journals that do not appear in other versions of Medline. Includes access to the molecular sequence databases of the Entrez system. Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.More»
-
NIST Chemistry WebBook
- Dates: varies
Find chemical and physical properties, thermochemistry data or IR, UV/VIS or Mass spectra.
Find chemical and physical properties, thermochemistry data or IR, UV/VIS or Mass spectra by searching for chemical species by name, registry number, molecular formula, or structure. Also find Henry's law and ion energetics data. More NIST databases are available at http://www.nist.gov/srd/online.htmMore»
-
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full-Text
- Via ProQuest - Dates: 1861 - current
Identifies Ph.D. dissertations from U.S. and
Canadian universities since 1861. Abstracts from 1980. Many with full-text.
-
PubChem
- Dates:
NCBI database of biological activities of small molecules. Also links to Pub Med and related databases.
-
SDBS: Integrated Spectral Data Base System for Organic Compounds
- Dates: 1982 - current
HNMR, CNMR, MS, ESR, Raman, and IR spectra for organic compounds.
Contains HNMR, CNMR, MS, ESR, Raman, and IR spectra for organic compounds. Search by substance name, molecular formula, molecular weight, CAS registry number, or chemical shifts. More»
-
Sigma-Aldrich Online
- Dates: Current
Chemical properties, structures, MSDS sheets, pricing, IR and NMR spectra.
Search by substance name, CAS registry number, product name or number. A plugin needs to be downloaded from the site to enable structure searching.More»
Registration is required to see pricing information.
-
Toxline
- Via CSA - Dates: 5 year rolling file
Toxicology information covering biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and chemicals.
-
Toxline
- Via ToxNet - Dates: 1900-
Toxicology information covering biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and chemicals.
-
UR Research
- Dates: varies
Original research work by faculty and students from UR departments and schools; and unique materials from special collections.
UR Research is the University of Rochester's "institutional repository," a secure storage and permanent access point for works of scholarship produced at the UofR. Digitized versions of certain unique collections, such as musical scores or historical recordings, are also deposited here. Any type of digital content may be included. More»
-
USPTO Patent Database
- Dates: 1790 - current
Full text and images of U.S. patents.
To view the full text patents, a plug-in is required. Go to the USPTO help page for more information. Full text for patents from 1976 - current. Pre-1976 patents are searchable only by patent number and current classification code.More»