Classical Greek & Latin
Classical Greek & Latin
Subject Librarian:
Shirley Ricker
sricker@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9303
-
Annee Philologique
- Dates: 1959 - current
Identifies articles and books on all aspects of Classical Greek and Roman literature, society, science, and culture.
-
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- Via ISI Web of Science - Dates: 1975 - current
Identifies articles and cited references in selected arts and humanities journals.
-
Cambridge Companions Online
- Dates: Varies
Full-text collections of high quality, introductory essays covering a wide range of disciplines.
Covers the disciplines of literature, classics, economics, philosophy, religion and culture, etc.More»
-
Archaeological Bibliography
- Dates: 1956-current
The subject catalog of the German Archaeological Institute. Citations to all aspects of classical archaeology.
To enter and search the database in English, please click the British flag next to Archaeological Bibliography. -
Archaeologische Jahresbibliographie
- Dates: current
The most recent edition of the catalogue of the German Archaeological Institute in Rome.
To enter and search the database in English, please click the British flag next to Archaeologische Jahresbibliographie, 2009. -
Patrologia Latina
- Dates: 100 - 1299
Full texts of the Old Church Fathers.
-
Art Full Text
- Via EBSCO - Dates: 1984 - current
Identifies articles on the visual arts and architecture. Some with links to full text.
-
Art Retrospective
- Via EBSCO - Dates: 1929 - 1984
Identifies older articles on the visual arts and architecture.
-
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective
- Via EBSCO - Dates: 1907 - 1984
Identifies journal articles in all areas of the humanities and social sciences.
Journals indexed cover these disciplines: addiction studies, anthropology, archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, community health & medical care, corrections, criminal justice, criminology, dance, economics, environmental studies, ethics, family studies, film, folklore, gender studies, geography, gerontology, history, international relations, journalism, law, linguistics, literary & social criticism literature, minority studies, music, performing arts, philosophy, planning & public administration, policy sciences, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, religion and theology, social work, sociology, urban studies More»
-
Humanities Full Text
- Via EBSCO - Dates: 1984 - current
Identifies articles on art, architecture, folklore, myth, film, journalism, music and religion. Many with links to full text.
-
Project Muse
- Dates: 1993 - current
Full text of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.





