Data & Statistics
Data & Statistics
Subject Librarian:
Ann Marshall
amarshall@library.rochester.edu
585-273-3451
-
Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition
- Dates: 1600's-2000
Numerical tables and essays on all quantitative aspects of American history.
Dramatically expanded edition of the standard source for statistics in American history. Includes more than 37,000 data series; all aspects of social, economic and political life. More»
-
ProQuest Statistical Insight
- Via ProQuest - Dates: varies
US and international statistics. Includes full text statistical tables and abstracts of additional statistical sources.
Covers material in American Statistics Index (ASI), Index to International Statistics (IIS) and Statistical Reference Index (SRI). Googling for material not in full text in the database works quite well.More»
-
ProQuest Statistical DataSets
- Via ProQuest - Dates: Varies
Interactive interface to frequently requested data; easy way to create customized data sets and output charts, tables, and graphs.
Datasets is currently only working with Internet Explorer browser. Please use IE for this database. -
World Development Indicators (WDI) Online
- Dates: 1960 - current
Downloadable time series data for over 200 countries. Includes demographic, socioeconomic, market and environmental data.
-
International Monetary Fund (IMF) International Financial Statistics (IFS)
- Dates: 1948 - current
Downloadable financial and economic time series data for over 200 countries.
-
OECD iLibrary
- Dates: 1983-current
Offers access to the full range of OECD statistical publications; coverage is global. Formerly known as SourceOECD.
-
Global Financial Data
- Dates: Varies
Downloadable datasets of basic economic indicators (exchange & interest rates, commodity prices, CPI, PPI, etc.).
Provides long time series, and various interactive analysis tools. Global coverage is selective: can't guarantee that data will be available for every country. Note! UR does NOT subscribe to the US Stock or Global Stock Database sections.More»
Create a personal login for full functionality. -
ICPSR - Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
- Dates: Varies
Datasets and codebooks in political science, health and welfare, education and economics.
Datasets, with codebooks, on political attitudes, health and welfare, education and economic behavior. Almost all codebooks are online. If a codebook is only available in hard copy, you may contact us for more info.More»
Datasets must be analyzed using statistical software such as SAS, SPSS, or Stata. -
Roper Center for Public Opinion - Catalog
- Dates: 1935-current
Public opinion datasets. Studies marked with an X are available for immediate download.
-
CenStats
- Dates: Current
Data from U.S. Census databases.
Includes the Consolidated Federal Funds Report, International Trade Data, U.S. counties, County Business Patterns and the Annual Survey of Manufacturers. You may specify geographic areas, data sets, commodities, or other search elements. More»
-
County Business Patterns
- Dates: 1998 - Current
Data on US businesses: number of establishments, employees, and payroll; from entire US to ZIP code level, by NAICS or SIC.
Data is annual; some series back to 1993 available online. NAICS and SIC are industry codes. Produced by the US Census Bureau.More»
-
Statistics Canada
- Dates: Varies
Oficial website for Canadian census data, economic and health indicators, and social and justice conditions.
-
Africa Development Indicators
- Dates: 1961--
Social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, environmental indicators for 53 African countries.
Provides data *as available* for countries and time period; data will not be available for all countries and all years.More»
-
Factiva
- Via Factiva - Dates: Varies by publication
Contains articles on business, news, and companies worldwide, current and historical financial quotes, and company profiles.
Improve your search experience in Factiva with the tips in this handout: FactivaSearchTips.pdf -
Global Development Finance (GDF) Online
- Dates: 1970 - current
Downloadable time series data on debt and financial flow for countries that report debt to the World Bank.
-
Global Economic Monitor
- Dates: current
Daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions; access to high frequency data, trend analysis, forecasting & modeling.
provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency data that is refreshed daily. It provides analysis of current economic trends, economic, financial and commodity data indicators, an extensive database including growth and commodity forecasts and access to the iSimulate modeling platform.More»
-
Govistics
- Dates: Varies
Spending data for 53K+ state & local governments and school districts across the US; track trends, compare peers, export to Excel.
Spending and revenue data for 53K+ state & local governments and school districts across the US; track trends, compare peers, export to Excel. Great for school district spending/revenue information!More»
-
REIS- Regional Economic Information System
- Dates: 1974 - current
Government data on annual personal income estimates for residents of the U.S.
Official government data on annual personal income estimates for residents of the U.S., by state, Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA), state metro/nonmetro portion, BEA economic area, and county. More»
-
Roper Center for Public Opinion - iPOLL
- Dates: 1935-current
Survey results, questionnaires, and possible dataset download option for an extensive collection of public opinion polls.
-
United Nations Statistics Division Databases
- Dates: varies
A collection of data resources, many offering time series, compiled by the U.N. Includes population, national accounts, etc.





