Earth & Environmental Sciences
Key: Recommended Database
GeoRef - Via EBSCO - Dates: 1785-current
Identifies articles, books, and other publications on geology and earth sciences.
GeoRef in Process - Via EBSCO - Dates: Varies
Contains unedited records that are still in the process of being indexed, prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database.
Some of the records originate from older, non-English language literature while other, more current records are simply not yet complete. When the GeoRef indexers complete the editing and indexing of an In Process record, then the record will appear in the main GeoRef file. Because they are unedited, In Process records may lack a few fields or contain minimal data in some fields. This database is intended as a supplement to the main GeoRef database.More»
Science Citation Index Expanded - Via ISI Web of Science - Dates: 1898 - current
Identifies research articles and cited references in science, engineering and medicine, with many links to full text.
Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science - Dates: Current
Over 360 articles covering the last 2.6 million years of geologic time.
Includes articles on climate change, the history of quaternary glaciation, ice core studies, sea and lake level studies, stratigraphy and more.More»
Geographic Names Information System (GNIS) - Dates: Varies
Names and data on physical and cultural geographic features in the United States.
Produced by the U.S. Geological Survey, this official repository of geographic names contains information about physical and cultural geographic features in the United States.More»
Environment & Energy Publishing - Dates: Varies
Includes a suite of news and policy publications covering environmental issues.
GreenFILE - Via EBSCO - Dates: Varies
Identifies scholarly and general interest articles, books, and government reports on the effects humans have on the environment.
Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well. More»