Engineering, Chemical
Engineering, Chemical
Subject Librarian:
Alison Bersani
abersani@library.rochester.edu
585-275-6882
-
Science Citation Index Expanded
- Via ISI Web of Science - Dates: 1898 - current
Identifies research articles and cited references in science, engineering and medicine, with many links to full text.
-
Compendex
- Dates: 1970 - current
Identifies journal articles and other literature on engineering, with some links to full text.
-
SciFinder on the Web
- Dates: 1879-current
Identifies articles, patents, conferences, books and dissertations in chemistry and medicine, with some links to full text.
Search by substance name, structure, substructure, reaction, CAS registry number, molecular formula, organization, research topic and author. Searches Chemical Abstracts and Medline databases simultaneously. Full text is available through ChemPort and SFX technologies. Learn more about SciFinder Scholar . More»
Register with your UR email address to obtain a free password. -
USPTO Patent Database
- Dates: 1790 - current
Full text and images of U.S. patents.
To view the full text patents, a plug-in is required. Go to the USPTO help page for more information. Full text for patents from 1976 - current. Pre-1976 patents are searchable only by patent number and current classification code.More»
-
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
- Dates: current edition
Data for chemistry, physics, and engineering. Requires JAVA to view & manipulate tables.
-
Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)
- Dates: Current
Full text of Material Safety Data Sheets of chemicals.





