Key: Recommended Database
FIAF International Film Archive - Via ProQuest - Dates: 1972-present
Identifies articles on film and television.
Film Index International - Dates: 1900 - 2009
Identifies reviews and provides production information about films.
Included in Film Indexes Online.
Film Indexes Online - Dates: 1893 - current
Combined searching of the American Film Institute catalog and the British Film Institute's Film Index International.
International and authoritative coverage of films and film personalities, plot summaries, and references to reviews and articles about films.More»
Film Literature Index - Dates: 1976 - 2001
Arts & Humanities Citation Index - Via ISI Web of Science - Dates: 1975 - current
Identifies articles and cited references in selected arts and humanities journals.
Communication and Mass Media Complete - Dates: Varies
Articles on all aspects of speech, rhetoric, debate, broadcasting, and media studies.
Many major journals have indexing, abstracts and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). More»
Complete Index to World Film since 1895 - Dates: Varies
Production information on films from 1895 to mid-1998 from over 170 countries.
Internet Movie Database - Dates: Current
Information on films, including television movies.
MLA International Bibliography - Via ProQuest - Dates: Varies
Identifies articles, books, dissertations on literature, linguistics, film and folklore, most published since 1926.
Art Full Text - Via EBSCO - Dates: 1984 - current
Identifies articles on the visual arts and architecture. Some with links to full text.
Art Retrospective - Via EBSCO - Dates: 1929 - 1984
Identifies older articles on the visual arts and architecture.
LexisNexis Academic - Via LexisNexis - Dates: Varies
Full text articles from newspapers, magazines, selected journals, and reference books.
Search in five major content areas: news, business, legal research, medical and reference. News section includes newspapers and journals; business section has full text company and industry news, including accounting literature, and corporate financial information including 10Ks and annual reports. Legal section includes articles, case law, codes and regulations, international case law, patents, and directories of lawyers and law schools.More»
ProQuest Research, Newspapers & Business - Dates: Varies
Identifies articles in journals, magazines and newspapers, many full text. Includes ABI/Inform, Ethnic NewsWatch,GenderWatch
and Alt-Press Watch.More»
Wilson OmniFile - Via EBSCO - Dates: 1982 - current
Identifies articles on many subjects with some full text.
Includes full text from these databases, when available: General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Index to Legal periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science Index, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Social Sciences Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts. More»
WorldCat - Via FirstSearch - Dates: Updated daily
Identifies and locates books and other materials owned by libraries in the US and internationally.
Use WorldCat to locate materials outside of UR, in all disciplines and formats, or to locate items in specific libraries and research collections. More»