Key: Recommended Database
GPO Monthly Catalog - Via FirstSearch - Dates: 1976 - current
Identifies publications of U.S. government agencies on all topics published by the Government Printing Office.
HeinOnline - Dates: varies
Extensive collection of government publications and related materials. Includes title list and search tips.
Full text searching. Many titles include entire back file. Downloading as PDF and Text is limited to a maximum of 200 pages.More»
LexisNexis Academic - Via LexisNexis - Dates: Varies
Full text articles from newspapers, magazines, selected journals, and reference books.
Search in five major content areas: news, business, legal research, medical and reference. News section includes newspapers and journals; business section has full text company and industry news, including accounting literature, and corporate financial information including 10Ks and annual reports. Legal section includes articles, case law, codes and regulations, international case law, patents, and directories of lawyers and law schools.More»
ProQuest Congressional - Via ProQuest - Dates: Varies
Pending legislation, U.S. laws, testimony before Congress and other Congressional documents. See also: HeinOnline.
Also includes full text of the Congressional Record, legislative histories, committee information, member biographies, legislative news, the U.S. code, court decisions and the Congressional Information Service (CIS) index.More»
State Capital Universe - Via LexisNexis - Dates: Varies
State bills and laws, constitutions, proposed and enacted legislation, legislature membership, and newspapers of record.
Search one state, any combination of states, or across all 50 states.More»
Thomas - Dates: Current
Congressional bills, U.S. laws, the Congressional record, committee reports, roll call votes, and U.S. government information.
USPTO Patent Database - Dates: 1790 - current
Full text and images of U.S. patents.
To view the full text patents, a plug-in is required. Go to the USPTO help page for more information. Full text for patents from 1976 - current. Pre-1976 patents are searchable only by patent number and current classification code.More»
USPTO Trademark Database - Dates: 1884 - current
Full text and images for pending, registered and dead U. S. trademark records.
Contains only those trademarks that are federally registered or that are pending (applications undergoing examination at the PTO). More»
WestlawNext Patron Access - Dates: Varies
Indexes legal materials with partial or full text of cases, dockets, laws, regulations, and corpus juris secundum.
After opening Westlaw, go to "Tools" then "My Content" to see a detailed list of materials included. Contact email@example.com to request content that is not currently available.More»
Access limited to one user at a time.