Key: Recommended Database
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts - LLBA - Via ProQuest - Dates: 1973 - current
Identifies articles, books and reports in linguistics and related fields, many with links to full text.
JSTOR - Dates: Varies by title from 1800s - 2000s
Full text articles in many disciplines.
Subject areas include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, statistics. The University of Rochester Libraries currently subscribes to the following multidisciplinary JSTOR Collections: Arts and Sciences I through XIII. JSTOR also packages their content in disciplinary For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway.collections, however, the only ones of these that we have licensed are the Biological Sciences segment and the first of the Business collections. For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway. More»
ISI Citation Databases - Dates: 1898 - current
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from all disciplines, some with links to full text.
Comprised of three databases that can be searched separately or in combination: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-current), Science Citation Index Expanded (1973-current), Social Sciences Citation Index (1973-current).More»
MLA International Bibliography - Via ProQuest - Dates: Varies
Identifies articles, books, dissertations on literature, linguistics, film and folklore, most published since 1926.
ERIC - Via FirstSearch - Dates: 1966 - current
Identifies journal articles (EJs) and documents (EDs) in education and related fields.
To find the fulltext, click on the red button attached to each article's Detailed Record to get the full text. Try a web search for documents (ED's).More»
Project Muse - Dates: 1993 - current
Full text of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
PsycINFO - Via Ovid - Dates: 1969 - current
Identifies articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related subjects, many with links to full text.
ScienceDirect - Dates: Varies
Journals from Elsevier Science. Browse or search tables of contents, abstracts and full text of articles in all disciplines.
Includes the sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences, and clinical medicine. Full text from 1995 on, except as indicated.More»