Key: Recommended Database
MathSciNet - Dates: 1940 - current
Identifies and provides reviews of journal papers and book chapters in math and related disciplines, some with links to full text.
Current Index to Statistics (CIS-ED) - Dates: 1975 - current
Identifies research articles on statistics in journals, books, and conference proceedings.
arXiv.org e-Print archive - Dates: Varies
Full text from research papers in physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.
JSTOR - Dates: Varies by title from 1800s - 2000s
Full text articles in many disciplines.
Subject areas include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, statistics. The University of Rochester Libraries currently subscribes to the following multidisciplinary JSTOR Collections: Arts and Sciences I through XII. JSTOR also packages their content in disciplinary For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway.collections, however, the only ones of these that we have licensed are the Biological Sciences segment and the first of the Business collections. For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway. More»
Science Citation Index Expanded - Via ISI Web of Science - Dates: 1898 - current
Identifies research articles and cited references in science, engineering and medicine, with many links to full text.
ScienceDirect - Dates: Varies
Journals from Elsevier Science. Browse or search tables of contents, abstracts and full text of articles in all disciplines.
Includes the sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences, and clinical medicine. Full text from 1995 on, except as indicated.More»