Key: Recommended Database
Medline - OVID - Via Ovid - Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology. Many with links to full text.
Full-text articles are provided by Ovid and may include some articles not available though our regular online journal subscriptions. Provides the easiest interface for precise searching with subject headings and subheadings.More»
Medline - PubMed - Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
Most current version of Medline. May include articles from selectively indexed journals that do not appear in other versions of Medline. Includes access to the molecular sequence databases of the Entrez system. Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.More»
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health - Via EBSCO - Dates: 1982 - current
Identifies articles in nursing and allied health disciplines.
Miner Digital Library - Dates: Varies
Gateway to databases and full text journals and books in medicine, psychology and the biosciences.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Via Gale Group - Dates: Varies
Full text of encyclopedias on religion and scientific biography, including Encyclopedia Judaica and the New Catholic Encyclopedia.
ISI Citation Databases - Dates: 1898 - current
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from all disciplines, some with links to full text.
Comprised of three databases that can be searched separately or in combination: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-current), Science Citation Index Expanded (1973-current), Social Sciences Citation Index (1973-current).More»
ScienceDirect - Dates: Varies
Journals from Elsevier Science. Browse or search tables of contents, abstracts and full text of articles in all disciplines.
Includes the sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences, and clinical medicine. Full text from 1995 on, except as indicated.More»
SciFinder on the Web - Dates: 1879-current
Identifies articles, patents, conferences, books and dissertations in chemistry and medicine, with some links to full text.
Search by substance name, structure, substructure, reaction, CAS registry number, molecular formula, organization, research topic and author. Searches Chemical Abstracts and Medline databases simultaneously. Full text is available through ChemPort and SFX technologies. Learn more about SciFinder Scholar . More»
Register with your UR email address to obtain a free password.