Microbiology
Subject Librarian:
Kenn Harper
kharper@library.rochester.edu
585-275-8519 or 585-275-4465
-
Medline - PubMed
- Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
Most current version of Medline. May include articles from selectively indexed journals that do not appear in other versions of Medline. Includes access to the molecular sequence databases of the Entrez system. Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.More»
-
Biological Sciences
- Via ProQuest - Dates: 1982 - current
Identifies articles on biomedicine, biotechnology, behavior, ecology, neuroscience, and zoology. Relatively weak in botany.
Covers the literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents. Topics include: Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts 1993-Current Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) 1982-Current Animal Behavior Abstracts 1982-Current ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources 1971-Current ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts 1984-Current ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts 1989-Current Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) 1982-Current BioEngineering Abstracts 1993-Current Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts 1982-Current Chemoreception Abstracts 1982-Current CSA Neurosciences Abstracts 1982-Current Ecology Abstracts 1982-Current Entomology Abstracts 1981-Current Genetics Abstracts 1982-Current Health and Safety Science Abstracts 1981-Current Human Genome Abstracts 1982-1995 Immunology Abstracts 1982-Current Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) 1982-Current Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts 1993-Current Nucleic Acids Abstracts 1982-Current Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts 1989-Current Toxicology Abstracts 1981-Current Virology and AIDS Abstracts 1982-Current More»
-
ISI Citation Databases
- Dates: 1898 - current
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from all disciplines, some with links to full text.
Comprised of three databases that can be searched separately or in combination: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-current), Science Citation Index Expanded (1973-current), Social Sciences Citation Index (1973-current).More»
-
ScienceDirect
- Dates: Varies
Journals from Elsevier Science. Browse or search tables of contents, abstracts and full text of articles in all disciplines.
Includes the sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences, and clinical medicine. Full text from 1995 on, except as indicated.More»





