Key: Recommended Database
PsycINFO - Via Ovid - Dates: 1969 - current
Identifies articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related subjects, many with links to full text.
PsycARTICLES - Via Ovid - Dates: 1988 - current
Full text articles in psychology, many published by the American Psychological Association.
Check "PsycARTICLES" underneath the search box.
Medline - OVID - Via Ovid - Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology. Many with links to full text.
Full-text articles are provided by Ovid and may include some articles not available though our regular online journal subscriptions. Provides the easiest interface for precise searching with subject headings and subheadings.More»
ERIC - Via FirstSearch - Dates: 1966 - current
Identifies journal articles (EJs) and documents (EDs) in education and related fields.
To find the fulltext, click on the red button attached to each article's Detailed Record to get the full text. Try a web search for documents (ED's).More»
ISI Citation Databases - Dates: 1898 - current
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from all disciplines, some with links to full text.
Comprised of three databases that can be searched separately or in combination: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-current), Science Citation Index Expanded (1973-current), Social Sciences Citation Index (1973-current).More»
Contemporary Women's Issues - Dates: 1992 - current
Full text journals, newsletters, and research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies.
Global coverage of women in sociology, psychology, health, education, business administration and political science.More»
Ethnic NewsWatch - Via ProQuest - Dates: 1960 - current
Full text articles from the ethnic and minority press in the U.S.
ETS Test Collection Database - Dates: 1900 - current
Identifies educational and psychological tests and research measures.
GenderWatch - Via ProQuest - Dates: 1970 - current
Full text articles on women and women's issues from a variety of publications
including journals, regional publications, newspapers, newsletters, booklets and reports.More»
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts - LLBA - Via ProQuest - Dates: 1973 - current
Identifies articles, books and reports in linguistics and related fields, many with links to full text.
ProQuest Research - Via ProQuest - Dates: Varies
Identifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway. For alumni, off campus access is for a subset of content.More»
PsycTESTS - Dates: 1918 - Present
Provides descriptive and administrative information for psychological tests and scales, many full-text, primarily unpublished.
Most contain the actual test instrument and links to supporting materials, reviews, etc.More»
Wilson OmniFile - Via EBSCO - Dates: 1982 - current
Identifies articles on many subjects with some full text.
Includes full text from these databases, when available: General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Index to Legal periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science Index, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Social Sciences Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts. More»