Key: Recommended Database
Medline - PubMed - Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
Most current version of Medline. May include articles from selectively indexed journals that do not appear in other versions of Medline. Includes access to the molecular sequence databases of the Entrez system. Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.More»
ScienceDirect - Dates: Varies
Journals from Elsevier Science. Browse or search tables of contents, abstracts and full text of articles in all disciplines.
Includes the sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences, and clinical medicine. Full text from 1995 on, except as indicated.More»
ISI Citation Databases - Dates: 1898 - current
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from all disciplines, some with links to full text.
Comprised of three databases that can be searched separately or in combination: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-current), Science Citation Index Expanded (1973-current), Social Sciences Citation Index (1973-current).More»
Medline - OVID - Via Ovid - Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology. Many with links to full text.
Full-text articles are provided by Ovid and may include some articles not available though our regular online journal subscriptions. Provides the easiest interface for precise searching with subject headings and subheadings.More»
PolicyFile - Dates: 1990 - current
Research publications from U.S. and international think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers
Includes demographic, business and census data with abstracts and updated weekly. Profile provides users with web links to contributing organization's home page, email address, scholar biographies and full text. More»
ProQuest Research - Via ProQuest - Dates: Varies
Identifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway. For alumni, off campus access is for a subset of content.More»
ProQuest Research, Newspapers & Business - Dates: Varies
Identifies articles in journals, magazines and newspapers, many full text. Includes ABI/Inform, Ethnic NewsWatch,GenderWatch
and Alt-Press Watch.More»
PsycINFO - Via Ovid - Dates: 1969 - current
Identifies articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related subjects, many with links to full text.
RAND - Dates: Varies
Reports, journals and books on national security, business, education, health, law and science from the nonprofit RAND Corp.
RAND publications can also be found in Voyager Catalog and PolicyFile. Rand Corporate provides PDF links when free ebooks are available. No special software is required to download ebooks.More»
Social Sciences Full Text - Via EBSCO - Dates: 1983 - current
Identifies articles in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, politics and law, many with links to full text.
Abstracts included from 1994-current; full text for many articles from 1994-current.More»
Wilson OmniFile - Via EBSCO - Dates: 1982 - current
Identifies articles on many subjects with some full text.
Includes full text from these databases, when available: General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Index to Legal periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science Index, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Social Sciences Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts. More»