Key: Recommended Database
Historical Abstracts - Dates: 1967 - current
Identifies articles and books on history since 1450, excluding the U.S. and Canada. Some links to full text.
MLA International Bibliography - Via ProQuest - Dates: Varies
Identifies articles, books, dissertations on literature, linguistics, film and folklore, most published since 1926.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index - Via ISI Web of Science - Dates: 1975 - current
Identifies articles and cited references in selected arts and humanities journals.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online - Via Gale Group - Dates: Current
Full text biography, criticism and bibliography for writers from all eras, nationalities and genres.
Eastview Universal Databases - Dates: Varies
Search across a selection of mainly Russian-language newspapers.
Includes in Russian: Pravda Digital Archive (1912-2009), Argumenty I fakty (1987-2008), Itogi (1998-2008), Izvestiia (1980-2008), Komsomolskaia Pravda (1998-2008), Moskovskii komsomolets (1997-2008) as well as current year's access to Literaturnaia gazeta, Nash sovremennik, Ogonek, Oktiabr, Russkaia literatura, Voprosy istorii and Voprosy literatury and in English: the Current Digest of the Post Soviet Press (1949 to current).More»
Ethnic NewsWatch - Via ProQuest - Dates: 1960 - current
Full text articles from the ethnic and minority press in the U.S.
Humanities Full Text - Via EBSCO - Dates: 1984 - current
Identifies articles on art, architecture, folklore, myth, film, journalism, music and religion. Many with links to full text.
LexisNexis Academic - Via LexisNexis - Dates: Varies
Full text articles from newspapers, magazines, selected journals, and reference books.
Search in five major content areas: news, business, legal research, medical and reference. News section includes newspapers and journals; business section has full text company and industry news, including accounting literature, and corporate financial information including 10Ks and annual reports. Legal section includes articles, case law, codes and regulations, international case law, patents, and directories of lawyers and law schools.More»
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts - LLBA - Via ProQuest - Dates: 1973 - current
Identifies articles, books and reports in linguistics and related fields, many with links to full text.
ProQuest Research - Via ProQuest - Dates: Varies
Identifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway. For alumni, off campus access is for a subset of content.More»
Social Sciences Citation Index - Via ISI Web of Science - Dates: 1900 - current
Identifies journal articles and cited references in all social science disciplines, many with links to full text.
Zhurnalnyi zal - Dates: Varies
Full text of many Russian language "thick" journals some with backfiles.
Includes Arion, Vestnik Evropy, Volga, Druzhba narodov, Zvezda, Znamia, Inostrannaia Literatura, Kontinent, Neva, Novaia IUnost, Novyi ZHurnal, Novyi Mir, Oktiabr, Ural, Voprosy Literatury and others.More»