Key: Recommended Database
AccessScience - Dates: Varies
Science encyclopedia articles, definitions, biographies, study guides and graphics.
includes McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science and Technology,9th ed.,McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, 6th edition,McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology and more. updated daily.More»
Science Citation Index Expanded - Via ISI Web of Science - Dates: 1898 - current
Identifies research articles and cited references in science, engineering and medicine, with many links to full text.
CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts) - Via Mirror site in UK - Dates: Varies
Identifies articles, books and conference papers from a variety of disciplines. Multiple databases can be searched simultaneously.
Individual databases are also listed separately: ARTbibliographies Modern, Biological Sciences, Biology Digest, Conference Papers Index, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, MEDLINE, Plant Science, TOXLINE, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts and Zoological Record Plus. For descriptions, see individual title listings.More»
Medline - PubMed - Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
Most current version of Medline. May include articles from selectively indexed journals that do not appear in other versions of Medline. Includes access to the molecular sequence databases of the Entrez system. Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.More»
ProQuest Research - Via ProQuest - Dates: Varies
Identifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Wilson OmniFile - Via EBSCO - Dates: 1982 - current
Identifies articles on many subjects with some full text.
Includes full text from these databases, when available: General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Index to Legal periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science Index, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Social Sciences Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts. More»
ScienceDirect - Dates: Varies
Journals from Elsevier Science. Browse or search tables of contents, abstracts and full text of articles in all disciplines.
Includes the sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences, and clinical medicine. Full text from 1995 on, except as indicated.More»
USPTO Patent Database - Dates: 1790 - current
Full text and images of U.S. patents.
To view the full text patents, a plug-in is required. Go to the USPTO help page for more information. Full text for patents from 1976 - current. Pre-1976 patents are searchable only by patent number and current classification code.More»