Sign Language & Deaf Studies
Sign Language & Deaf Studies
Subject Librarian:
Judi Briden
jbriden@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9299
-
PsycINFO
- Via Ovid - Dates: 1969 - current
Identifies articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related subjects, many with links to full text.
-
ERIC
- Via FirstSearch - Dates: 1966 - current
Identifies articles and documents (ED #s) on education research and practice, many with links to full text.
Most ED's are not in the library catalog, but are available on microfiche and, beginning 1993, available online.More»
-
Medline - OVID
- Via Ovid - Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology. Many with links to full text.
Full-text articles are provided by Ovid and may include some articles not available though our regular online journal subscriptions. Provides the easiest interface for precise searching with subject headings and subheadings.More»
-
Medline - PubMed
- Dates: 1950 - current
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
Most current version of Medline. May include articles from selectively indexed journals that do not appear in other versions of Medline. Includes access to the molecular sequence databases of the Entrez system. Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.More»
-
ProQuest Research
- Via ProQuest - Dates: Varies
Identifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
-
Wilson OmniFile
- Via EBSCO - Dates: 1982 - current
Identifies articles on many subjects with some full text.
Includes full text from these databases, when available: General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Index to Legal periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science Index, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Social Sciences Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts. More»
-
ISI Citation Databases
- Dates: 1898 - current
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from all disciplines, some with links to full text.
Comprised of three databases that can be searched separately or in combination: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-current), Science Citation Index Expanded (1973-current), Social Sciences Citation Index (1973-current).More»
-
SocINDEX
- Dates: 1895 - current
Identifies articles, books and other resources in sociology, anthropology, education, and other social sciences.
Includes some links to full text.More»
-
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts - LLBA
- Via CSA - Dates: 1973 - current
Identifies articles, books and reports in linguistics and related fields, many with links to full text.
-
Biological Sciences
- Via ProQuest - Dates: 1982 - current
Identifies articles on biomedicine, biotechnology, behavior, ecology, neuroscience, and zoology. Relatively weak in botany.
Covers the literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents. Topics include: Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts 1993-Current Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) 1982-Current Animal Behavior Abstracts 1982-Current ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources 1971-Current ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts 1984-Current ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts 1989-Current Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) 1982-Current BioEngineering Abstracts 1993-Current Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts 1982-Current Chemoreception Abstracts 1982-Current CSA Neurosciences Abstracts 1982-Current Ecology Abstracts 1982-Current Entomology Abstracts 1981-Current Genetics Abstracts 1982-Current Health and Safety Science Abstracts 1981-Current Human Genome Abstracts 1982-1995 Immunology Abstracts 1982-Current Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) 1982-Current Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts 1993-Current Nucleic Acids Abstracts 1982-Current Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts 1989-Current Toxicology Abstracts 1981-Current Virology and AIDS Abstracts 1982-Current More»
-
Communication and Mass Media Complete
- Dates: Varies
Articles on all aspects of speech, rhetoric, debate, broadcasting, and media studies.
Many major journals have indexing, abstracts and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). More»





