Key: Recommended Database
GenderWatch - Via ProQuest - Dates: 1970 - current
Full text articles on women and women's issues from a variety of publications
including journals, regional publications, newspapers, newsletters, booklets and reports.More»
Contemporary Women's Issues - Dates: 1992 - current
Full text journals, newsletters, and research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies.
Global coverage of women in sociology, psychology, health, education, business administration and political science.More»
Women's Studies International - Dates: 1972 - current
Identifies articles, books, chapters, gray literature and media on women's studies and feminism.
Women in the U.S. - Dates: 1848 - 1995
Identifies items in the Schlesinger Library History of Women in America Collection at Radcliffe College.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 - Dates: Varies
Full-text primary sources and critical materials. Includes images and links to other websites.
Includes more than 50 document projects,1,200 primary documents and images, teaching tools,comprehensive bibliographies,scholarly essays and commentaries. Updated quarterly.More»
America: History and Life - Dates: 1964 - current
Articles, book reviews, and dissertations on North American history.
ATLA Religion - Via EBSCO - Dates: 1949-present
Articles on all aspects of religion. Some full-text.
Historical Abstracts - Dates: 1967 - current
Identifies articles and books on history since 1450, excluding the U.S. and Canada. Some links to full text.
ISI Citation Databases - Dates: 1898 - current
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from all disciplines, some with links to full text.
Comprised of three databases that can be searched separately or in combination: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-current), Science Citation Index Expanded (1973-current), Social Sciences Citation Index (1973-current).More»
LexisNexis Academic - Via LexisNexis - Dates: Varies
Full text articles from newspapers, magazines, selected journals, and reference books.
Search in five major content areas: news, business, legal research, medical and reference. News section includes newspapers and journals; business section has full text company and industry news, including accounting literature, and corporate financial information including 10Ks and annual reports. Legal section includes articles, case law, codes and regulations, international case law, patents, and directories of lawyers and law schools.More»
ProQuest Research - Via ProQuest - Dates: Varies
Identifies articles on all topics, many with links to full text. Includes articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
For alumni access, see also Alumni Library Gateway. For alumni, off campus access is for a subset of content.More»
PsycINFO - Via Ovid - Dates: 1969 - current
Identifies articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related subjects, many with links to full text.
RefWorks - Dates: Varies
Web-based citation management tool. Export references from databases & format them for papers & bibliographies.Off-campus:use VPN
For more information consult the U of R RefWorks help page. More»
Create your own account by clicking on "Sign up for an Individual Account."
Wilson OmniFile - Via EBSCO - Dates: 1982 - current
Identifies articles on many subjects with some full text.
Includes full text from these databases, when available: General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Index to Legal periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science Index, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Social Sciences Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts. More»
WorldCat - Via FirstSearch - Dates: Updated daily
Identifies and locates books and other materials owned by libraries in the US and internationally.
Use WorldCat to locate materials outside of UR, in all disciplines and formats, or to locate items in specific libraries and research collections. More»