Trial Databases


Sage Video
SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.

Trial access ends April 12th, 2019.
Please send comments to Stephanie Frontz
sfrontz@library.rochester.edu.
Screen studies collection
The Screen Studies Collection offers a comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship alongside detailed and expansive filmographies. This collection includes the following specialist indexes and filmographies: American Film Institute (AFI) Catalog, Film Index International (FII), and FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database.

Trial access ends May 25th, 2019.
Please send comments to Joe Easterly
jeasterly@library.rochester.edu.

Linguistic Data Consortium
Linguistic Data Consortium is an open consortium of universities, libraries, corporations and government research laboratories. LDC was formed in 1992 to address the critical data shortage then facing language technology research and development. The Linguistic Data Consortium (LDC) maintains a collection of datasets, often large, for research in natural language processing, speech technology, and machine translation. University of Rochester provides access to the LDC collection of datasets from the Linguistic Data for researchers.
To access the collection, users will need to sign-up for an account on the LDC page.

Art & Architecture Source (Formerly Art Full Text)
Art & Architecture Source is the largest full-text art research database covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. With strong international coverage, it offers hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts and thousands of images.

Trial access ends July 14th, 2019.
Please send comments to Stephanie Frontz
sfrontz@library.rochester.edu.



View all databases: A-Z Databases list

Staff Login | Privacy Statement | Copyright & Fair Use

Copyright © 1998-2019 University of Rochester Libraries. All Rights Reserved.