Subject Librarians

Need help with research or writing your paper? Want to suggest a library purchase? Subject librarians can help. If you're not sure where your subject falls, contact Kim Hoffman, Director of Learning Initiatives, at 585-275-9354. or khoffman@library.rochester.edu.

Subject Librarian Make an Appointment
Accounting Robert Berkman
rberkman@library.rochester.edu
585-273-3582
African & African American Studies Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
American Sign Language Stephanie Barrett
sbarrett@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9299
Anthropology Stephanie Barrett
sbarrett@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9299
Arabic Language and Culture Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
Art & Art History Stephanie Frontz
sfrontz@library.rochester.edu
585-275-4476
Astronomy Jason Harvey
jharvey@library.rochester.edu
Biology Moriana Garcia
mgarcia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Biomedical Engineering Moriana Garcia
mgarcia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Brain & Cognitive Sciences Moriana Garcia
mgarcia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Business Robert Berkman
rberkman@library.rochester.edu
585-273-3582
Chemical Engineering Sue Cardinal
scardinal@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Chemistry Sue Cardinal
scardinal@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Chinese Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Classical Greek & Latin Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
Comparative Literature Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Computer Science Allegra Tennis
atennis@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Dance Stephanie Frontz
sfrontz@library.rochester.edu
585-275-4476
Data Science Allegra Tennis
atennis@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Debate Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
Digital Humanities Joe Easterly
jeasterly@library.rochester.edu
585-276-6813
Digital Media Studies Allegra Tennis
atennis@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Earth and Environmental Science Sarah Siddiqui
ssiddiqui@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Economics Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
Education Eileen Daly-Boas
edaly@library.rochester.edu
585-236-4145
Electrical and Computer Engineering Allegra Tennis
atennis@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
English Pauline Schwartzman
p.schwartzman@rochester.edu
585-270-1280
Entrepreneurship Robert Berkman
rberkman@library.rochester.edu
585-273-3582
Film & Media Studies Pauline Schwartzman
p.schwartzman@rochester.edu
585-270-1280
Finance Robert Berkman
rberkman@library.rochester.edu
585-273-3582
French Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Gender, Sexuality & Women's Studies Justina Elmore
jelmore@library.rochester.edu
585-276-7845
German Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Government Information Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
Hebrew Language and Culture Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
History Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
Italian Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Japanese Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Korean Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Laboratory for Laser Energetics Sarah Siddiqui
ssiddiqui@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Latin Language and Culture Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
Law Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
Linguistics Stephanie Barrett
sbarrett@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9299
Literary Translation Studies Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Management Robert Berkman
rberkman@library.rochester.edu
585-273-3582
Market & Industry Research Robert Berkman
rberkman@library.rochester.edu
585-273-3582
Marketing Robert Berkman
rberkman@library.rochester.edu
585-273-3582
Materials Science Sue Cardinal
scardinal@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Math & Statistics Sarah Siddiqui
ssiddiqui@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Mechanical Engineering Sarah Siddiqui
ssiddiqui@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Medieval English Drama Pauline Schwartzman
p.schwartzman@rochester.edu
585-270-1280
Medieval Studies Anna Siebach-Larsen
alarsen@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9197
Music Resources Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
Neuroscience Moriana Garcia
mgarcia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Operations Management Robert Berkman
rberkman@library.rochester.edu
585-273-3582
Optics Jason Harvey
jharvey@library.rochester.edu
Philosophy Eileen Daly-Boas
edaly@library.rochester.edu
585-236-4145
Physics Jason Harvey
jharvey@library.rochester.edu
Political Science & International Relations Justina Elmore
jelmore@library.rochester.edu
585-276-7845
Portuguese Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Psychology Justina Elmore
jelmore@library.rochester.edu
585-276-7845
Public Health Stephanie Barrett
sbarrett@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9299
Religion & Theology Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
Russian Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Shakespeare Pauline Schwartzman
p.schwartzman@rochester.edu
585-270-1280
Sociology Justina Elmore
jelmore@library.rochester.edu
585-276-7845
Spanish and Latin American Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Turkish Language and Culture Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
University of Rochester History Melissa Mead
mmead@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9337
Visual & Cultural Studies Stephanie Frontz
sfrontz@library.rochester.edu
585-275-4476