Subject Librarians

Need help with research or writing your paper? Want to suggest a library purchase? Subject librarians can help. If you're not sure where your subject falls, contact Kim Hoffman, Director of Learning Initiatives, at 585-275-9354. or khoffman@library.rochester.edu.

Subject Librarian Make an Appointment
Accounting Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
African & African American Studies Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
American Sign Language Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
Anthropology Justina Elmore
jelmore@library.rochester.edu
585-276-7845
Arabic Language and Culture Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
Art & Art History Stephanie Frontz
sfrontz@library.rochester.edu
585-275-4476
Astronomy Ben Mitchell
bmitch15@library.rochester.edu
585-275-6882
Biology Wendy Way
wendy.way@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Biomedical Engineering Wendy Way
wendy.way@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Brain & Cognitive Sciences Andrea Kingston
Andrea.Kingston@rochester.edu
585-273-3582
Business Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
Chemical Engineering Sue Cardinal
scardinal@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Chemistry Sue Cardinal
scardinal@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Chinese Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Classical Greek & Latin Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
Comparative Literature Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Computer Science Arjay Romanowski
arjay.romanowski@rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Dance Stephanie Frontz
sfrontz@library.rochester.edu
585-275-4476
Data & Statistics Heather Owen
howen@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Data Literacy Heather Owen
howen@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Data Science Arjay Romanowski
arjay.romanowski@rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Debate Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
Digital Humanities Joe Easterly
jeasterly@library.rochester.edu
716-650-0234
Digital Media Studies Arjay Romanowski
arjay.romanowski@rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Earth and Environmental Science Sarah Siddiqui
ssiddiqui@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Economics Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
Education Eileen Daly-Boas
edaly@library.rochester.edu
585-236-4145
Electrical and Computer Engineering Arjay Romanowski
arjay.romanowski@rochester.edu
585-275-1763
English Pauline Schwartzman
p.schwartzman@rochester.edu
585-275-9299
Entrepreneurship Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
Film & Media Studies Pauline Schwartzman
p.schwartzman@rochester.edu
585-275-9299
Finance Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
French Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Gender, Sexuality & Women's Studies Justina Elmore
jelmore@library.rochester.edu
585-276-7845
German Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Government Information Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
Hebrew Language and Culture Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
History Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
Italian Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Japanese Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Korean Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Laboratory for Laser Energetics Sarah Siddiqui
ssiddiqui@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Latin Language and Culture Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
Law Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
Linguistics Andrea Kingston
Andrea.Kingston@rochester.edu
585-273-3582
Literary Translation Studies Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Marketing Kathy Wu
kathyw@library.rochester.edu
585-273-5322
Materials Science Sue Cardinal
scardinal@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Math & Statistics Ben Mitchell
bmitch15@library.rochester.edu
585-275-6882
Mechanical Engineering Sarah Siddiqui
ssiddiqui@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Medieval English Drama Pauline Schwartzman
p.schwartzman@rochester.edu
585-275-9299
Medieval Studies Anna Siebach-Larsen
alarsen@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9197
Metadata Maggie Dull
mdull@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9452
Music Resources Pauline Schwartzman
p.schwartzman@rochester.edu
585-275-9299
Neuroscience Andrea Kingston
Andrea.Kingston@rochester.edu
585-273-3582
Optics Ben Mitchell
bmitch15@library.rochester.edu
585-275-6882
Philosophy Eileen Daly-Boas
edaly@library.rochester.edu
585-236-4145
Physics Ben Mitchell
bmitch15@library.rochester.edu
585-275-6882
Political Science & International Relations Justina Elmore
jelmore@library.rochester.edu
585-276-7845
Portuguese Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Psychology Andrea Kingston
Andrea.Kingston@rochester.edu
585-273-3582
Public Health Justina Elmore
jelmore@library.rochester.edu
585-276-7845
Religion & Theology Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
Research Data Management Heather Owen
howen@library.rochester.edu
585-275-1763
Russian Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Scholarly Communication Moriana Garcia
mgarcia@library.rochester.edu
Shakespeare Pauline Schwartzman
p.schwartzman@rochester.edu
585-275-9299
Sociology Justina Elmore
jelmore@library.rochester.edu
585-276-7845
Spanish and Latin American Language and Culture Kristen Totleben
ktotleben@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9304
Turkish Language and Culture Lara Nicosia
lnicosia@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9298
University of Rochester History Autumn Haag
ahaag@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9327
University of Rochester History Melissa Mead
mmead@library.rochester.edu
585-275-9337
Visual & Cultural Studies Stephanie Frontz
sfrontz@library.rochester.edu
585-275-4476